Is all purpose flour self rising flour?

No, all-purpose flour is not the same as self-rising flour. To make self-rising flour, add one and one-half teaspoons of baking powder and one-fourth teaspoon of salt to one cup of all-purpose flour.

---

No, self-rising flour is different than all-purpose flour. Self-rising flour contains baking powder and salt. You can substitute for self-rising flour by adding 1.5 teaspoons of baking powder and 0.5 teaspoons of salt for every cup of all-purpose flour.

---

No, different recipes call for self-rising flour, like cakes and biscuits and pancakes, while some recipes call for plain or all-purpose flour to prevent rising or over thickening of items likes crepes, etc.