What's four k. u. h. d.?

4K Ultra HD, is the name assigned to a screen with a resolution that’s four times that of a 1080p HD TV. It has 8 million pixels, being crammed into the same space that an HD TV fits just 2 million — achieved by making each pixel four times smaller.