What is the world's smallest turtle?

Smallest turtle in the world -- in body length -- is the Speckled Padloper Tortoise of South Africa with a maximum length of females, which are slightly larger than males, being less than 4 inches. The Musk Stinkpot Turtle is a close second at 2-4 inches in length.