Is snow actually white?

Yes, snow appears white because it is made up of individual flakes or crystals of frozen water droplets. When many flakes fall and stack together, the fallen snow looks white. The flakes reflect a lot of white light. Unlike frozen ice or icicles which are more solid and let light pass through.

---

Yes. Snow is white.