What did people wear in the fifties?

Blouses, jeans, and long, narrow skirts were also quite popular. The dirndl dress, either sleeveless or with small puff sleeves and having a billowy skirt, became an extremely popular style. This type of casual attire was the hallmark of 1950s fashions.