What's the difference between a tostada and a chalupa?

A tostada is a corn tortilla, fried flat, and topped with beans, meat, lettuce and whatever else you like, eaten on a plate, with a fork. A chalupa is a type of fried bread, folded in half like a taco, and filled with seasoned chicken, ground beef or steak, lettuce, tomatoes, cheese, and salsa.