What is a pentatonix?

Pentatonix is an American a cappella group from Arlington, Texas, currently consisting of vocalists Scott Hoying, Mitch Grassi, Kirstin Maldonado, Kevin Olusola, and Matt Sallee as of Summer of 2022.