What's the biggest vegetable on earth?

The heaviest vegetable of all time is the pumpkin, with the heaviest weighing in at over 2,600 pounds, which is just a little lighter than a Mini Cooper. Technically the pumpkin is a fruit, but it is commonly thought to be a vegetable.