What's the story of bubble tea pizza?

Domino's introduced the combination to its Taiwanese market, where the milky tea drink with sweet tapioca balls called boba was invented by a Taiwan tea house in 1988, CNN reports. The Domino's concoction has black sugar pearls, honey and cheese as toppings.