How do you clean a frying pan?

Sprinkle the bottom of the pan with enough baking soda to cover the burned food. Add 2 to 3 drops of dishwashing liquid to the baking soda. ... Fill the pan to the top with water. turn on the heat and bring the water to a boil. Turn down the heat and allow the water to simmer for 20 minutes.