Who became vice president after spiro agnew?

Nixon replaced Spiro Agnew with House Republican leader Gerald Ford. Agnew spent the remainder of his life quietly, rarely making public appearances. He wrote a novel and a memoir; both defended his actions. Agnew died at home in 1996 at age 77 of undiagnosed acute leukemia.