Is a buffalo nickel worth any money?

A Buffalo nickel's value depends on it year, condition, and mint mark. A coin dealer will pay a minimun of 8 cents for a poor quality coin. Most will bring between $0.35 and $2.00. There are some that will bring thousands of dollars, but they are rare. Uncirculated coins might bring $30 to $1500.