Is cooking oil keto friendly?

Not all oils are keto-friendly. Here are the top keto-friendly oils: coconut, olive, avocado, butter, ghee, and animal lard. Avoid "vegetable oil," which is a mixture of oils. Also avoid soybean oil, safflower, canola, or corn oil.