Who is the first founding father?

George Washington is considered to be the 1st founding father of the United States. And with John Adams, Benjamin Franklin, Alexander Hamilton, John Jay, Thomas Jefferson, & James Madison-all are considered founding fathers for the roles they played in the formation of the country's new government.