What's the beef between nick cannon and eminem?

My understanding is that a feud started when Eminem made reference to being involved with Mariah Carey, whom Nick Cannon was married to at the time. Since then, there have been references made in both artists songs, and Mariah Carey even brought it up in her song, “obsessed”, further fueling things.