Do dirt dauber sting?

Although they are capable of stinging, mud daubers are unlikely to sting, even when disturbed. Their venom is mostly used to paralyze and preserve their prey. They’re also not aggressive and they do not defend their nests as social wasps do. Like all wasps, the mud dauber can deliver multiple stings