What is sweeter honey or maple syrup?

Pure Maple Syrup actually has a lower sugar content than Honey, also Maple Syrup has smokey notes and hints of vanilla and cinnamon, while Honey has a more straight forward sweet taste with a floral note. Therefore Honey would have a sweeter taste than Maple Syrup.