What's the seven day for cats?

Every cat is unique, but most healthy adult cats are fine to be left alone for the average eight-hour workday, says Koski. However, if you're regularly gone for 10 to 12 hours a day and don't have much time to spend with your cat when you are home, your cat may need supplemental care.