What's the difference between a raven and a crow?

Ravens are as big as Red-tailed Hawks, and crows are about the size of pigeons. Ravens travel in pairs, while crows are seen in larger groups. A crow's tail is shaped like a fan, the raven's tail appears wedge-shaped or triangular. Crows give a cawing sound, ravens produce a lower croaking sound.