When was the statue of liberty built?

The Statue of Liberty was completed on Oct 28, 1886

---

The entire Statue was completed and assembled in Paris between 1881 and 1884. Also in 1884, construction on the pedestal began in the United States. Craftsmen working on the construction of the Statue of Liberty in Paris.