What is a crunchy mom?

A crunchy mom is a mother that has chosen to question the conventional norm of what is considered safe and healthy. She makes informed choices by looking at a more natural way of life. A crunchy mom is one who is willing to go against the grain and do what is best for her child.

---

According to Urban Dictionary, 'Crunchy Mom' is defined as a mom who is a neo-hippie. They generally believe (for varying reasons) there is something bad or less beneficial about buying mainstream products or doing other common activities in the mainstream way.