Is altoids vegan?

According to doublecheckvegan.com, Altoids are not vegan. Classic Altoids contain gelatin and are therefore not vegan. Sugar free smalls Altoids contain non-vegan magnesium stearate. Some vegan alternatives include: Simply Mints, Pür mints, and some varieties of Tic Tac.