How do you get gatorade out of carpet?

Mix 1 tablespoon of white vinegar in a quart of warm water. Dip a white cloth in the solution and press the cloth on the stain and leave in place for 30 minutes. Wipe from the outside edge to the center of the discolored area. Blot clean with a small amount of water, then pat dry with a white cloth.