What is the benefits of swimming?

Swimming has health benefits both for body and mind. It works on entire body and increases muscles tones, builds strength and endurance. Swimming develops cardio and vascular fitness, takes the stress impact off human body. It is a safe option when high impact exercise is difficult for some people.