How do i cook an artichoke?

Use a pair of scissors to trim the sharp, pointed ends of the leaves. With a sharp knife, trim one half inch from the top and the stem end flat along the bottom. Place on its bottom in a pot containing 2 inches of water, a garlic clove, lemon wedge. Boil for 40 minutes, remove, cool slightly, eat.