What's the definition of a rogue?

The word rogue, when used playfully, means someone whose behavior one disapproves of, but who is nonetheless likable or attractive. Used more seriously, it labels someone as dishonest or unprincipled. Used as a modifier, it means an animal with destructive tendencies driven from the herd.