Do you need a passport to go to saint lucia?

Yes. Saint Lucia as of 1979 is an independent nation. You need a blank page, and for it to be valid 6 months post visit. They offer visas to 130 countries and dual citizenship. It has several mountains and the world's only drive in volcano.