Did jimi hendrix ever tour with the monkeys?

Yes! Micky Dolenz suggested Jimi as their opener and Mike Nesmith and Peter Tork wanted him to open for them as well. Peter Tork said "it would give us the chance to watch Jimi Hendrix perform night after night." Jimi played only eight of the tour dates and left the tour July 16, 1967.