What does d. o. mean after a doctor's name?

D O after a doctor's name stands for Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine.

---

D-O stands for "Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine," It refers to a doctor whose medical school training included a focus on the muscular and skeletal systems to treat problems throughout the body.

---

DO stands for "Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine," and refers to a doctor who practices medicine whose medical school training included a focus on the muscular and skeletal systems to treat problems throughout the body.