How long does it take for bread to rise?

Rising time depends on a number of factors: the density of the dough, the amount of sugar and fat in the dough, the ambient temperature and altitude, and the kind and amount of yeast. A typical sandwich bread dough in a warm kitchen takes 45 to 75 minutes to double.