Do you put peaches in the refrigerator?

Peaches that are firm to the touch and not yet fragrant are not ripe and should not be refrigerated. Once ripe, peaches should be eaten right away. If this is not possible, placing them in the refrigerator (for no more than 2-3 days) will slow the ripening and reduce the chances of spoiling.

---

Only after you bite into them, or unless you like a cool peach on a crisp August day