What is grenache wine?

Grenache is one of the most widely planted red wine grape varieties in the world. Originally from Spain, it's also found in France, Italy, and California. Characteristic flavor profiles on Grenache include red fruit flavors (raspberry and strawberry) with a subtle, white pepper spice note.