How long does it take to bike a mile?

The average cycling speed ranges from 10 – 14 mph (16 – 22.5 km/h). This means it will take your average cyclist between 4.25 and 6 minutes to bike a mile. Bear in mind that many factors will affect your time taken to cycle a mile.