What is a ledidi berry?

Ledidi is the name of the miracle berry Synsepalum dulcificum. The miracle of this particular berry is that is makes sour taste sweet. This happens due to miraculin, a glycoprotein found in the berry. When eaten, miraculin binds to a specific sweet receptor on cells in our taste buds.