Can komodo dragons kill you?

Attacks on humans are rare, but Komodo dragons have been responsible for several human fatalities, in both the wild and in captivity.

---

Komodo dragons can & have killed adult humans. That said, they are not known for being overly aggressive, but are opportunistic & will happily take advantage of an easy meal.