What happened at the u. s. capital on january six two thousand twenty one?

On January 6, 2021, a mob of supporters of U.S. President Donald Trump attacked the Capitol Building in Washington, D.C. in what is commonly referred to as the Capitol attack, Capitol riot, Capitol insurrection, January 6,