What was hurricane harvey?

Hurricane Harvey was a devastating Category 4 hurricane that made landfall on Texas and Louisiana in August 2017, causing catastrophic flooding and many deaths.The resulting floods inundated hundreds of thousands of homes, which displaced more than 30,000 people & prompted more than 17,000 rescues