What happened to the daughter on the tv show mom?

Ana Faris quit the show (the actress that played the daughter in Mom), she didn't want to do it anymore. so after Ana quit, the show went on with the rest of the remaining characters. but "Mom" was cancelled, it went only one more season after Ana Faris quit.