How often should you clean out your refrigerator?

A refrigerator should be cleaned out once every two weeks. Most food items in the refrigerator have a shelf life approaching two weeks.

---

You should clean out your refrigerator weekly, preferably on the night before the local garbage truck comes! Additionally, a solid deep cleaning should be done on your fridge every 3-4 months.