What does rated tv m. a. mean?

"TV-MA", is a rating assigned by the TV Parental Guidelines for a program intended for viewing by mature audiences only. These programs may be unsuitable for children under 17 years old.

---

Mature Audiences only, otherwise known as adult movie.

---

MA (commonly listed as TV-MA) means for Mature Audiences only. Programs listed with this rating are intended specifically for adults over the age of 17.