What are the spices used in chili?

Different cooks have different ideas about that. Some spices often used in chili are chili powder, chili pepper, cayenne pepper, cumin, garlic, oregano, onions (diced, dried, or onion powder), salt, and pepper.

---

Chili powder and Cumin are the main spices in most chilis