What is the average height for a ten year-old?

At age 10, boys and girls tend to have about the same average height. About half of all 10 year olds will be between 4 ft. 5 in. tall, and 4 ft. 8 in. tall. Anywhere in that range can be considered average. But anywhere from 4 ft. 2 in., and 4 ft. 11 in., is considered normal.