How many leaves does a clover have?

3. Clover is the common name for any number of plants belonging to the genus Trifolium, meaning having 3 leaves. The 4-leafed clover, or “lucky clover”, is an uncommon variation of the 3-leafed clover, and widely considered to be a symbol of good luck. Because they are a mutation, they are rare.