What's a fingerling toy?

Fingerlings are a toy line made by WowWee that is meant to be wrapped around your finger. The toy is a robotic monkey, unicorn, panda, dragon, or sloth that clings to your finger and reacts to touch and sound by blinking and blowing kisses.