Who invented cider?

The Greeks and Romans mastered the art of cider making. When Romans invaded England around 55 BC, they found that cider was already being enjoyed by the locals there.

---

It was discovered in Local Kentish villages back in 55 BC, but the Greeks and Romans mastered the art of cider making.