What is the origin of the name cora?

The name Cora is of Greek origin and the Latinized version of the name “Kore.” Meaning “maiden” or “daughter,” Cora (or Kore), is a name found in classical Greek mythology referring to Persephone. She was the goddess of Spring and the daughter of Zeus and Demeter, who was the goddess of agriculture.