What is the blue bottle jellyfish?

The bluebottle, or Indo-Pacific Man o’ War, is not a jellyfish at all but a siphonophore, which is a colony of tiny, specialized polyps working together as one organism. The bluebottle is easily recognized by its blue, gas-filled sac (pneumatophore) that floats on the water’s surface.