Who is the bad guy in world war one?

WWI was initiated by the assignation of an Austria-Hungarian noble, Archduke Franz Ferdinand and his wife, by a Serbian nationalist. Additional countries became involved in the war through alliances amongst countries. There is no single “bad guy” in WWI, it was a war of alliances.