What is f. t. b. m. c. t. refund?

FTB is the Franchise Tax Board, or the state equivalent of the IRS for California. The Middle Class Tax Refund (MCTR) is a one-time payment to provide relief to Californians. If you are eligible, you will automatically receive a payment.