Can eggs sit out?

Fresh farm eggs can sit out for up to thirty days without spoiling. This is because they're covered in a substance called "bloom", which keeps eggs fresh until the hen is ready to set them, so they all hatch on the same day. Store-bought eggs have been washed, so they must be refrigerated.